Congratulations to the 2021 Ray Smith Scholarship Recipients

The CMCA Scholarship Committee met in mid-June and chose recipients for the 2021-2022 Ray Smith Scholarship Program.

Asa Bogie


Natalie Byers

Affiliated with Front Range Compliance

Claire Daniel

Affiliated with All Colorado Semi Trailers

Lucas Emery

 Affiliated with Excel Driver Services

Sydney Hagen

Affiliated with Pauley Construction

Tyler Jones


Sloane Lewis

Affiliated with PR Trucking

Cullen Lindquist

Affiliated with Solera Bank

Luke Meisgeier

Affiliated with Werner Enterprises

Shelby Olson

Affiliated with City of Loveland

Caden Pitts

Affiliated with CO Timber Industry Association

Recipients ranged from High School graduating seniors to returning College and Technical School students. In total, 11 scholarships totaling $15,000 were awarded, including Diesel Technician and CDL training.

Annually, the Ray Smith Scholarship program helps fund continuing education / training for worthy students furthering their academic or technical training. The Scholarship Program is funded through generous donations from CMCA members, memorial gifts and other fundraising activities. For more information on the program, visit our website.