Congratulations to the 2023 Ray Smith Scholarship Recipients Copy

The Colorado Motor Carriers Foundation is proud to announce the 2023 Ray Smith Scholarship Winners. Congratulations and good luck as you continue your education!

David Liepold









Nancy Carrola

Affiliated with Iron Woman Construction

Tanner Scott

Affiliated with Scott Cattle Company

Dante Gavito


 Affiliated with Gavito Trucking

Hollis Hanson

Affiliated with First Fidelity Bank

Aiden Highsmith


Alex Johnson

Lindsay Bergquist

Shelby Olson

Affiliated with City of Loveland

Julian Navarro

Janeth Aguilar

Emery Highsmith

Sarah Liepold

Jeremy Reno

Evan Baker


Recipients ranged from High School graduating seniors to returning College and Technical School students. In total, 15 scholarships totaling $20,000 were awarded.

Annually, the Ray Smith Scholarship program helps fund continuing education / training for worthy students furthering their academic or technical training. The Scholarship Program is funded through generous donations from CMCA members, memorial gifts and other fundraising activities. For more information on the program, visit our website.