Congratulations to the 2018 Ray Smith Scholarship Winners

The Colorado Motor Carriers Foundation is proud to announce the 2018 Ray Smith Scholarship Winners.  Congratulations and good luck as you continue your education.  Click here to learn more about the Foundation Scholarship Program.

Adrianna Aragon


Madison Bickler

Affiliated with Eggs-n-More

Tyler Couser

Affiliated with Iron Woman Construction & Environmental Services

Daniel Culver

 Affiliated with Tri-State Generation & Transmission

Allison Daniel

Affiliated with All Colorado Semi Trailers

Oscar Flores


Hugo Lopez


Daniela Villalobos Payan


John Peroulis

Affiliated with Peroulis Brothers, LTD

Elizabeth Petersen

Affiliated with Transervice Logistics

Isael Ramirez


Ashton Savage

Affiliated with Westco Express

Christopher Simons

Affiliated with May Trucking Co.

Justin Tiritas

Affiliated with Iron Woman Construction & Environmental Services

Zuleica Vizcaino


Baelee Winkle

Affiliated with National Benefits Consultants

Recipients ranged from High School graduating seniors to returning College and Technical School students. In total, 16 scholarships totaling $15,000 were awarded, including one for Diesel Technician training.
Annually, the Ray Smith Scholarship program helps fund continuing education / training for worthy students furthering their academic or technical training.

The Scholarship Program is funded through generous donations from CMCA members, memorial gifts and other fundraising activities.

Click here for more information on the program.